search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Unseen Guest
By Maryrose Wood and Jon Klassen (illustrator)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Harpercollins Childrens Books
Publication date April 21, 2015
Pages 340
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062366955
ISBN-10 0062366955
Dimensions 1 by 4 by 6 in.
Weight 1 lbs.
Original list price $6.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

The third book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have been exceedingly busy. When Lord Fredrick's long-absent mother arrives with the noted explorer, Admiral Faucet, gruesome secrets tumble out of the Ashton family tree. And when the Admiral's prized racing ostrich gets loose in the forest, it will take all the Incorrigibles' skills to find her.

The hunt for the runaway ostrich is on. But Penelope is worried. Once back in the wild, will the children forget about books and poetry, and go back to their howling, wolfish ways? What if they never want to come back to Ashton Place at all?



Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062366955 Book cover for 9780373071623
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Maryrose Wood | Reprint edition from Harpercollins Childrens Books (April 21, 2015)
9780062366955 | details & prices | 340 pages | 4.00 × 6.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.00 lbs | List price $6.99
About: The third book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.
With Maura Seger, Maryrose Wood | from Harlequin Books (October 1, 1986); titled "Dark of the Moon"
9780373071623 | details & prices | List price $2.50
This edition also contains Dark of the Moon

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.