search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Hidden Gallery
By Jon Klassen (illustrator) and Maryrose Wood
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Harpercollins Childrens Books
Publication date April 21, 2015
Pages 313
Binding Paperback
Edition Revised
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062366948
ISBN-10 0062366947
Dimensions 1 by 5 by 7 in.
Weight 1 lbs.
Original list price $6.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees.

Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's—and Penelope's own—mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways....



Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780061791130 Book cover for 9780062366948 Book cover for 9780373071494
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Maryrose Wood | Revised edition from Harpercollins Childrens Books (April 21, 2015)
9780062366948 | details & prices | 313 pages | 5.00 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.00 lbs | List price $6.99
About: The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.
With Maryrose Wood | Reprint edition from Harpercollins Childrens Books (January 24, 2012)
9780061791130 | details & prices | 313 pages | 5.00 × 7.50 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.48 lbs | List price $6.99
With Maura Seger, Maryrose Wood | from Harlequin Books (July 1, 1986); titled "Quest of the Eagle"
9780373071494 | details & prices | List price $2.50
This edition also contains Quest of the Eagle

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.