search for books and compare prices
cover image
Just My Luck
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Harpercollins Childrens Books
Publication date February 23, 2016
Pages 228
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062330659
ISBN-10 0062330659
Dimensions 0.50 by 6 by 9 in.
Weight 0.70 lbs.
Original list price $16.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's middle grade debut is a powerful and heartwarming story that will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Ann M. Martin's Rain Reign, and Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s.

Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider—even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way.

Just My Luck is a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family.



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062330659
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Harpercollins Childrens Books (February 23, 2016)
9780062330659 | details & prices | 228 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.70 lbs | List price $16.99
About: Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's middle grade debut is a powerful and heartwarming story that will appeal to readers who loved R.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.