search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Swap
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
Publication date June 7, 2016
Pages 400
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062311702
ISBN-10 0062311700
Dimensions 0.80 by 5.13 by 7.63 in.
Original list price $7.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull’s smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka!

With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other’s shoes. He’s her. And she’s him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn’t worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you’re cool with everything is tougher than it looks. JACK thought girls had it easy—no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays—but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.

Now they’re dealing with each other’s middle school dramas—locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments—until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack’s and Ellie’s voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it’s “seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!”



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062311696
 
from Katherine Tegen Books (August 26, 2014)
9780062311696 | details & prices | 383 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.00 lbs | List price $16.99
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062311702
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Katherine Tegen Books (June 7, 2016)
9780062311702 | details & prices | 400 pages | 5.13 × 7.63 × 0.80 in. | List price $7.99
About: Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull’s smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka!
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781483005881
 
With Jesse Bernstein (other contributor), Cassandra Morris (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Blackstone Audio Inc (August 26, 2014)
9781483005881 | details & prices | 5.25 × 5.75 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.55 lbs | List price $39.99
About: [Childrens Fiction (Ages 10-12)][Read by Cassandra Morris and Jesse Bernstein] In this savvy twist on Freaky Friday, a tween girl with mean-girl issues swaps lives - and bodies - with the most popular boy in school.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.