search for books and compare prices
cover image
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Harperteen
Publication date August 30, 2016
Pages 288
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062270986
ISBN-10 0062270982
Dimensions 0 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this funny, moving, and charming romance. It’s perfect for fans of Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’ and Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad. Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062270986
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Harperteen (August 30, 2016)
9780062270986 | details & prices | 288 pages | List price $17.99
About: A Kirkus Best Book of the Year!

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.