search for books and compare prices
cover image
Little Peach
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Balzer & Bray
Publication date March 10, 2015
Pages 190
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062266958
ISBN-10 0062266950
Dimensions 1 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.64 lbs.
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick.

What do you do if you're in trouble?

When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options.

Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her "Daddy" and she is his "Little Peach." It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition.

This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit's indomitable search for home and one girl's struggle to survive.



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062266958
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Balzer & Bray (March 10, 2015)
9780062266958 | details & prices | 190 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.64 lbs | List price $17.99
About: A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781481533850
 
With Imani Parks (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Blackstone Audio Inc (March 10, 2015)
9781481533850 | details & prices | 5.50 × 6.25 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.25 lbs | List price $22.99
About: [Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17)] [Read by Imani Parks] A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, this hauntingly vivid novel illustrates the human spirit's indomitable search for home and one girl's struggle to survive.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.