search for books and compare prices
cover image
First Team
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Harpercollins Childrens Books
Publication date September 30, 2014
Pages 327
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062208750
ISBN-10 0062208756
Dimensions 1 by 5 by 8 in.
Weight 1.10 lbs.
Original list price $16.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Baseball Genius (Jeter Publishing) | Left Out | Home Run | Kid Owner | Deep Zone | New Kid | Perfect Season | Unstoppable | New Kid
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

Brock is on the run again in New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s companion book to New Kid. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica or Dan Gutman’s Baseball Card Adventure series.

With his strong left arm, Brock knows he can be a great quarterback, and with the help of his new friend, Mak, he has a plan to make the first team. But the coaches have plans of their own, especially for the kids from the wrong side of the tracks, which is exactly where Brock now lives.

As Brock is trying to fit in, his father’s past is catching up to him—and one chance meeting causes everything to come crashing down. Will Brock finally be able to navigate his new life, or will his past force him back on the run?



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062208750
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Harpercollins Childrens Books (September 30, 2014)
9780062208750 | details & prices | 327 pages | 5.00 × 8.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.10 lbs | List price $16.99
About: Brock is on the run again in New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s companion book to New Kid.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062208767
 
Reprint edition from Harpercollins Childrens Books (September 29, 2015)
9780062208767 | details & prices | 327 pages | 5.00 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.00 lbs | List price $6.99
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780606376167
 
from Turtleback Books (September 29, 2015)
9780606376167 | details & prices | 4.75 × 7.75 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.66 lbs | List price $17.20
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.