search for books and compare prices
ghouls ogres fiction matches 14 work(s)
displaying 1 to 14 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9781783442966
Product Description: It's a disco inferno as Ogden the ogre has to catch a terrifying monster What do you give a dancing ogre with great big feet? Lots of space! Ogden loves to dance to the funky beat, and the disco ball is coming up. But there's a fiendish creature on the loose who wants to put a jam in everyone's plans...read more
By Chris Judge (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781783442966 | Andersen Pr Ltd, March 1, 2016, cover price $9.99 | About this edition: It's a disco inferno as Ogden the ogre has to catch a terrifying monster What do you give a dancing ogre with great big feet?
9780534239640, titled "Engineering Ethics: Concepts and Cases" | Wadsworth Pub Co, January 1, 1995, cover price $62.95 | also contains Engineering Ethics: Concepts and Cases | About this edition: This book helps engineering students carry over their natural analytical talents into a new area - moral deliberation.

cover image for 9781782762478
Product Description: A collection of hilarious comic strips starring the cast of Shrek and Kung-Fu Panda. Shrek strips include 'Housekeeping' (the butler and his team try to get Shrek's room clean), 'Donkey Day Care' (Shrek and Donkey set up a babysitting service) and 'Consequences' (a bunch of water nymphs cause trouble for Shrek)...read more
By Dreamworks Animation (corporate author)

Paperback:

9781782762478 | Titan Books, January 26, 2016, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: A collection of hilarious comic strips starring the cast of Shrek and Kung-Fu Panda.

cover image for 9781782762461
Product Description: A collection of hilarious comic strips starring the cast of Madagascar, Shrek and Kung-Fu Panda.     Shrek strips include 'The Pie Man Cometh' (Shrek and Fiona have a pie-eating contest) and 'Cottage Industry' (Shrek fights Trolls), and Madagascar strips include 'House Hassles' (the gang try - and fail - to build a new house), 'A Peaceful Night's Sleep' (Alex tries to get some sleep in a busy city) and 'Hide and Seek' (the gang are invited to a party at Prince Julien's)...read more

Paperback:

9781782762461 | Titan Books, October 6, 2015, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: A collection of hilarious comic strips starring the cast of Madagascar, Shrek and Kung-Fu Panda.

cover image for 9780544419513
Product Description: When magic came to Milo Speck, it came in the form of a sock. “Figures,” said Milo.  So begins Milo’s adventure in Ogregon, a place populated with hungry ogres, dino-sized turkeys, kidnapped kids, and—Dad? What’s Milo’s regular-old salesman father doing in Ogregon? For that matter, how did a shrimp like Milo end up there? He’s no hero...read more

Hardcover:

9780544419513 | 1 edition (Houghton Mifflin, September 1, 2015), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: When magic came to Milo Speck, it came in the form of a sock.
9780405089510, titled "Book of Architecture" | Ayer Co Pub, March 1, 1969, cover price $74.95 | also contains Book of Architecture

cover image for 9781447245315
Product Description: Everyone knows that ogres eat children. Except Jack. So when Little Ogre says, "I want you for supper!" Jack is delighted to be invited. Will he realize that he is the supper before it's too late? The complete story and original illustrations of Timothy Knapman and Ben Cort's picture book, Little Ogre's Surprise Supper, have been specially redesigned into a smaller early reader format...read more
By Ben Cort (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781447245315 | Pan Macmillan, October 1, 2014, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Everyone knows that ogres eat children.
9780230713864 | Pan Macmillan, January 1, 2010, cover price $9.99 | About this edition: Would you eat your best friend?

Hardcover:

9781927485583 | Pajama Pr, September 1, 2014, cover price $16.95

cover image for 9781780998688
Product Description: Chelsea is a feisty, hyperactive little girl who meets an unfriendly ogre called Lonely and steps up to the challenge of changing his grumpy ways. It's a story about friendship, but most of all, it's a story for children to enjoy, participate in and identify with.

Paperback:

9781780998688 | Reprint edition (Our Street Books, July 25, 2014), cover price $9.95 | About this edition: Chelsea is a feisty, hyperactive little girl who meets an unfriendly ogre called Lonely and steps up to the challenge of changing his grumpy ways.

cover image for 9781843229384
Product Description: Beware: gruesome fairytale characters at large… but not all of them are as bad as they seem.  Meet a gentle giant and a wise ogre, visit a party that shook the world, and join a troll's search for treasure in this lively storybook.
By Ken Morton (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781843229384 | Armadillo Books, September 7, 2013, cover price $9.99 | About this edition: Beware: gruesome fairytale characters at large… but not all of them are as bad as they seem.

cover image for 9781619131361
Product Description: When Gruff, Ruff, and Tuff, bully their way across a bridge and into a meadow -- teasing a kind ogre and butting small animals along the way. The ogre, frustrated that being friendly and polite didn't work, hatches a plan to teach the "bully" goats a lesson...read more

Library:

9781619131361 | Weigl Pub Inc, August 1, 2012, cover price $34.28 | About this edition: When Gruff, Ruff, and Tuff, bully their way across a bridge and into a meadow -- teasing a kind ogre and butting small animals along the way.

cover image for 9780061998706
Product Description: Be careful what you wish for.Young Juniper Berry knows her mother and father aren't the same people they used to be. Of course, they're no longer struggling actors—they're now the most famous movie stars in the world. But it's more than that...read more
By Erwin Madrid (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780061998690 | Walden Pond Pr, April 26, 2011, cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Juniper Berry's parents are the most beloved actor and actress in the world—but Juniper can't help but feel they haven't been quite right lately.

Paperback:

9780061998706 | Reprint edition (Harpercollins Childrens Books, April 24, 2012), cover price $5.99 | About this edition: Be careful what you wish for.

cover image for 9780807579008
Product Description: When Gruff, Ruff, and Tuff, bully their way across a bridge and into a meadow -- teasing a kind ogre and butting small animals along the way. The ogre, frustrated that being friendly and polite didn't work, hatches a plan to teach the "bully" goats a lesson...read more
By Will Terry (illustrator)

School and Library:

9780807579008 | Albert Whitman & Co, March 1, 2011, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: When Gruff, Ruff, and Tuff, bully their way across a bridge and into a meadow -- teasing a kind ogre and butting small animals along the way.

By Ape Entertainment (corporate author)

Paperback:

9781934944905 | Diamond Comic Distributors, January 18, 2011, cover price $6.95

cover image for 9781439501184
Product Description: An uproarious new novel in the tradition of Robert Asprin and Terry Pratchett!For someone who's immortal, Never Dead Ned manages to die with alarming frequency--he just has the annoying habit of rising from the grave. But this soldier might be better dead than face his latest assignment...read more

Paperback:

9780765354570 | Reprint edition (Tor Books, April 3, 2007), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Appointed to the head of the wayward Ogre Company when his immortality proves valuable on several occasions, Never Dead Ned finds himself in charge of such fellow monsters as a two-headed ogre, a seductive siren, and a suicidal goblin.
9780765315472 | Tor Books, August 8, 2006, cover price $13.95 | About this edition: Appointed as head of the wayward Ogre Company when his immortality proves valuable on several occasions, Never Dead Ned finds himself in charge of such fellow monsters as a two-headed ogre, a seductive siren, and a suicidal goblin.

Prebinding:

9781439501184 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, June 26, 2008), cover price $15.99 | About this edition: An uproarious new novel in the tradition of Robert Asprin and Terry Pratchett!

cover image for 9780405089510

Hardcover:

9780405089510 | Ayer Co Pub, March 1, 1969, cover price $74.95 | also contains Milo Speck, Accidental Agent
9780405085604 | Ayer Co Pub, June 1, 1968, cover price $38.95 | also contains Beyond the Kingdoms

displaying 1 to 14 | at end