search for books and compare prices
Jo Whittemore has written 12 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 12 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9781481405096
Product Description: Formerly titled Colonial Madness, a mother-daughter duo take part in a bizarre family challenge in hopes of winning a fortune in this “light, fun read” (Booklist) that’s Gilmore Girls meets The Westing Game!Tori Porter is best friends with her mom, and most of the time it’s awesome...read more

Paperback:

9781481405096 | Reprint edition (Aladdin Paperbacks, February 7, 2017), cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Formerly titled Colonial Madness, a mother-daughter duo take part in a bizarre family challenge in hopes of winning a fortune in this “light, fun read” (Booklist) that’s Gilmore Girls meets The Westing Game!

cover image for 9780062359018
Product Description: Filled with humor, friendship, and middle school antics, the Confidentially Yours series—about a group of kids who run their school newspaper’s advice column—continues on in its fifth installment. Perfect for fans of the Cupcake Diaries or Candy Apple books...read more

Paperback:

9780062359018 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 3, 2017, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Filled with humor, friendship, and middle school antics, the Confidentially Yours series—about a group of kids who run their school newspaper’s advice column—continues on in its fifth installment.

cover image for 9780062358998
Product Description: Perfect for fans of the Cupcake Diaries and the Babysitters Club, this series features best friends Brooke, Vanessa, Heather, and Tim, who are in charge and confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper’s advice column...read more

Paperback:

9780062358998 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, September 13, 2016, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Perfect for fans of the Cupcake Diaries and the Babysitters Club, this series features best friends Brooke, Vanessa, Heather, and Tim, who are in charge and confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper’s advice column.

cover image for 9780062358974
Product Description: Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Babysitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column.Heather has been distracted from writing the advice column with her friends Brooke, Vanessa, and Tim—and it’s all due to her major crush on the dreamy Stefan Marshall...read more

Paperback:

9780062358974 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, May 3, 2016, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Babysitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column.

cover image for 9781481405089
Product Description: A mother-daughter duo take part in a bizarre family challenge in hopes of winning a fortune in this hilarious novel that’s Gilmore Girls meets The Westing Game!Tori Porter is best friends with her mom, and most of the time it’s awesome...read more

Hardcover:

9781481405089 | Aladdin Paperbacks, February 10, 2015, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: A mother-daughter duo take part in a bizarre family challenge in hopes of winning a fortune in this hilarious novel that’s Gilmore Girls meets The Westing Game!

A collection of poems about families, friends, feelings, fun, and the secrets of everyday life. Includes background information about each poem.

Hardcover:

9780521441407, titled "Knock Down Ginger and Other Poems" | Cambridge Univ Pr, June 1, 1994, cover price $16.95 | also contains Knock Down Ginger and Other Poems | About this edition: A collection of poems about families, friends, feelings, fun, and the secrets of everyday life.

Paperback:

9780062358950 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 5, 2016, cover price $6.99

cover image for 9780062358936
Product Description: Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column.Brooke, Vanessa, and Heather have been friends for as long as they can remember, and they're positive they'll rock their first year of middle school...read more

Hardcover:

9780521413084, titled "Situated Learning: Legitimate Peripheral Participation" | Cambridge Univ Pr, November 1, 1991, cover price $64.99 | also contains Situated Learning: Legitimate Peripheral Participation | About this edition: In this important theoretical treatise, Jean Lave, anthropologist, and Etienne Wenger, computer scientist, push forward the notion of situated learning--that learning is fundamentally a social process and not solely in the learner's head.

Paperback:

9780062358936 | Harpercollins Childrens Books, January 5, 2016, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column.

cover image for 9781442441521
Product Description: A lead role means lots of drama in this sparkling story of one tween’s efforts to shine in the spotlight. Sunny Kim is done with one-line roles at Carnegie Arts Academy—she’s ready for the lead. But even after a summer of studying with an acting coach, Sunny doesn’t snag the role of Mary Poppins in her school’s upcoming production...read more

Paperback:

9781442441521 | Aladdin Paperbacks, August 7, 2012, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: A lead role means lots of drama in this sparkling story of one tween’s efforts to shine in the spotlight.

cover image for 9781416991694
Product Description: As one of the top reporters at Brighton Junior Academy, thirteen-year-old Delilah James is on her way to becoming a Junior Global Journalist until an international rival steals her spotlight—and her crush. Delilah finds an unlikely ally in the school’s “it” group—The Debutantes, aka the “Little Debbies”—who promise to give her newsworthy dirt in exchange for the inside scoop on rival cliques...read more

Paperback:

9781416991694 | Aladdin Paperbacks, March 9, 2010, cover price $5.99 | About this edition: As one of the top reporters at Brighton Junior Academy, thirteen-year-old Delilah James is on her way to becoming a Junior Global Journalist until an international rival steals her spotlight—and her crush.

Miscellaneous:

9781416998983 | Aladdin Paperbacks, March 9, 2010, cover price $5.99

cover image for 9780738711256
As their adventures in Arylon continue, Ainsley, whose illness has left him with a pair of dragonwings attached to his shoulders, and Megan, who has the Pearl of Truth embedded in her chest, find they must defeat ever more powerful enemies before their true destinies are revealed. Original.

Paperback:

9780738711256 | Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd, May 1, 2007, cover price $8.95 | About this edition: As their adventures in Arylon continue, Ainsley, whose illness has left him with a pair of dragonwings attached to his shoulders, and Megan, who has the Pearl of Truth embedded in her chest, find they must defeat ever more powerful enemies before their true destinies are revealed.

cover image for 9780738709178
Upon learning that Arastold has a cure for the illness that afflicts Ainsley, Lady Maudred, Megan, and Frieden head for the Icyllian Mountains, where they learn that Ainsley must embark upon the last stage of the journey alone.

Paperback:

9780738709178 | Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd, July 1, 2006, cover price $8.95 | About this edition: Upon learning that Arastold has a cure for the illness that afflicts Ainsley, Lady Maudred, Megan, and Frieden head for the Icyllian Mountains, where they learn that Ainsley must embark upon the last stage of the journey alone.

Middle school students and 'ex-friends' Ainslely and Megan are transported to another world by a portal that appears in their neighbor's yard.

Paperback:

9780738708690 | Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd, March 1, 2006, cover price $8.95 | About this edition: Middle school students and 'ex-friends' Ainslely and Megan are transported to another world by a portal that appears in their neighbor's yard.

Prebinding:

9781417748815 | Turtleback Books, March 1, 2006, cover price $19.60 | About this edition: Middle school students and 'ex-friends' Ainslely and Megan are transported to another world by a portal that appears in their neighbor's yard.

displaying 1 to 12 | at end