search for books and compare prices
David Searcy has written 3 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 3 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Product Description: For fans of John Jeremiah Sullivan, Leslie Jamison, Geoff Dyer, and W. G. Sebald, the twenty-one essays in David Searcy s debut collection are captivating, daring and completely unlike anything else you ve read before. Forging connections between the sublime and the mundane, this is a work of true grace, wisdom, and joy...read more

Hardcover:

9780812993943 | Random House Inc, January 5, 2016, cover price $26.00 | About this edition: For fans of John Jeremiah Sullivan, Leslie Jamison, Geoff Dyer, and W.
9780521254755, titled "Cistercian Art and Architecture in the British Isles" | Cambridge Univ Pr, November 1, 1986, cover price $150.00 | also contains Cistercian Art and Architecture in the British Isles | About this edition: From their introduction in the early twelfth century the Cistercians were one of the leading monastic orders in Britain.

Paperback:

9780812984330 | Random House Inc, June 6, 2017, cover price $16.00 | About this edition: For fans of John Jeremiah Sullivan, Leslie Jamison, Geoff Dyer, and W.

cover image for 9780452284630
A chilling novel of the supernatural takes readers to the small dying East Texas town of Gilmer, where Luther Hazlitt is building traps to capture the Holy Spirit. By the author of Ordinary Horror. Reprint.

Hardcover:

9780670031320 | Viking Pr, September 1, 2002, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: A novel of the supernatural takes readers to the small dying East Texas town of Gilmer, where Luther Hazlitt is building traps to capture the Holy Spirit.

Paperback:

9780452284630 | Reprint edition (Plume, September 1, 2003), cover price $14.00 | About this edition: A chilling novel of the supernatural takes readers to the small dying East Texas town of Gilmer, where Luther Hazlitt is building traps to capture the Holy Spirit.

cover image for 9780452282964
Frank Delabano, an aging man who loves tending his roses, sends away for 'gopherbane' in an effort to protect his flowers from the rodents, but the secret potion wreaks havoc in his neighborhood. A first novel. Reprint.

Hardcover:

9780670894765 | Viking Pr, January 1, 2001, cover price $24.95 | About this edition: Seventy-year-old widower Frank Delabano, who loves tending his roses, sends away for 'gopherbane' in an effort to protect his flowers from the rodents, but the secret potion wrecks havoc in his neighborhood.

Paperback:

9780452282964 | Reissue edition (Plume, February 1, 2002), cover price $13.00 | About this edition: Frank Delabano, an aging man who loves tending his roses, sends away for 'gopherbane' in an effort to protect his flowers from the rodents, but the secret potion wreaks havoc in his neighborhood.

displaying 1 to 3 | at end