ISBN.nu logo
isbn.nu
search for books and compare prices
Search >
Andrew Leigh has written 16 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 16 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781743314715 Cover for 9780749476618 Cover for 9780749469566 Cover for 9781863956079 Cover for 9780273776802 Cover for 9780273756415 Cover for 9780273761587 Cover for 9781742231532 Cover for 9786074530179 Cover for 9780273717218 Cover for 9781741143829 Cover for 9781857883404 Cover for 9781410746092 Cover for 9781857881011 Cover for 9781857883046 Cover for 9780750606646 Cover for 9780750618830
1
cover image for 9781743314715
Product Description: A fun and illuminating book full of surprising facts and amazing insights about how the laws of economics affect our everyday lives—perfect for fans of Freakonomics Did you know that another 10 centimeters of height boosts your income by thousands of dollars per year? Or that natural disasters attract more foreign aid if they happen on a slow news day? Drawing on examples and data, Andrew Leigh shows how economics can be used to illuminate what happens on the sporting field, in the stockmarket, and at work...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9781743314715, titled "The Economics of Just About Everything: The Hidden Reasons for Our Curious Choices and Surprising Successes in Life" | Allen & Unwin, April 1, 2015, cover price $17.95 | About this edition: A fun and illuminating book full of surprising facts and amazing insights about how the laws of economics affect our everyday lives—perfect for fans of Freakonomics Did you know that another 10 centimeters of height boosts your income by thousands of dollars per year?

2
cover image for 9780749469566
Product Description: Ethical Leadership shines a light on the role of both culture and ethics in organizations by making the issues more transparent, accessible and above all, connected. Business leaders are now accountable for showing that they have the correct ethical policies and culture in place...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Hardcover:

9780749476618 | Kogan Page Ltd, October 28, 2013, cover price $75.00 | About this edition: Ethical Leadership shines a light on the role of both culture and ethics in organizations by making the issues more transparent, accessible and above all, connected.

Paperback:

9780749469566 | Kogan Page Ltd, October 28, 2013, cover price $39.95 | About this edition: Ethical Leadership shines a light on the role of both culture and ethics in organizations by making the issues more transparent, accessible and above all, connected.

3
cover image for 9781863956079
Product Description: 'This is required reading for every Australian who seriously cares about the fair go enduring.' - Peter FitzSimons 'Be warned: this book will open your eyes and prick your conscience.' - Ross Gittins Is Australia fair enough? And why does inequality matter anyway? In Battlers and Billionaires, Andrew Leigh weaves together vivid anecdotes, interesting history and powerful statistics to tell the story of inequality in this country...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9781863956079 | Gardners Books, June 26, 2013, cover price $21.95 | About this edition: 'This is required reading for every Australian who seriously cares about the fair go enduring.

4
cover image for 9780273776802
Product Description: Top down leadership techniques are outdated. Today’s organisations are horizontally networked and constantly changing. They need leaders who can adapt, accept risk, collaborate and be transparent.     This book distils 40 years of experience into 7 accessible skills that leaders need to thrive in business today...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9780273776802 | Financial Times Management, October 11, 2012, cover price $34.99 | About this edition: Top down leadership techniques are outdated.

5
cover image for 9780273756415
Product Description: The perfect companion for new and aspiring mangers based on years of experience, these are the real words of management wisdom.  
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9780273756415, titled "The Essentials of Management: Everything You Need to Succeed As a New Manager" | Pearson Education, May 30, 2012, cover price $42.50 | About this edition: The perfect companion for new and aspiring mangers based on years of experience, these are the real words of management wisdom.

6
cover image for 9780273761587
Product Description: Make a powerful, positive and lasting impact and become the person everyone remembers, as you discover how Charisma can take YOU to a whole new level.   Learn how to unlock the secrets of being a success with everyone you meet by gaining their agreement, confidence, commitment and admiration...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9780273761587 | 2 updated edition (Financial Times Management, November 28, 2011), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: Make a powerful, positive and lasting impact and become the person everyone remembers, as you discover how Charisma can take YOU to a whole new level.

7
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9780273736394 | Financial Times Management, April 4, 2011, cover price $39.99

8
cover image for 9781742231532
Product Description: A forensic examination of Australian life, this insightful book suggests that contemporary society has lost touch with its communities and its people. Written from an economist’s perspective and based on organizational membership records and surveys, it presents the reasons why the social fabric has begun to fray and outlines the necessary steps to create a better civic and personal life...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9781742231532 | New South Wales Univ Pr Ltd, February 1, 2011, cover price $32.00 | About this edition: A forensic examination of Australian life, this insightful book suggests that contemporary society has lost touch with its communities and its people.

9
cover image for 9786074530179
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9786074530179 | Selector S.A. De C.V., May 15, 2009, cover price $26.95

10
cover image for 9780273717218
Product Description: Everyone knows someone they would describe as “charismatic”. They always make a strong and lasting first impression, have an air of confidence and a true presence. They build good rapport with people, make an impact and are remembered...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9780273717218 | 1 edition (Financial Times Management, January 5, 2009), cover price $24.99 | About this edition: Everyone knows someone they would describe as “charismatic”.

11
cover image for 9781741143829
Product Description: This compendium features distinct visions for the future of Australia through the thoughts and ideas of four successful young Australians. Topics of discussion include foreign policy, private sector expansion, and reconciliation with indigenous Australians.
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9781741143829 | Allen & Unwin, August 30, 2004, cover price $23.95 | About this edition: This compendium features distinct visions for the future of Australia through the thoughts and ideas of four successful young Australians.

12
cover image for 9781857883404
Product Description: Now anyone in business can become a star performer with Dramatic Success!: Theatre Techniques to Inform and Inspire Your Working Life, a practical and entertaining guide for adapting the techniques of the performing arts in order to dramatically improve workplace performance...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9781857883404 | Nicholas Brealey, March 1, 2004, cover price $25.00 | About this edition: Now anyone in business can become a star performer with Dramatic Success!

13
cover image for 9781410746092
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9781410746092 | Authorhouse, May 1, 2003, cover price $15.95

14
cover image for 9781857883046
Product Description: Well-written, mercifully jargon-free and packed with knowledgeable advice, this is a primer for every 'new manager'.—Director
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Paperback:

9781857883046 | 2 edition (Nicholas Brealey, May 1, 2002), cover price $22.50 | About this edition: Well-written, mercifully jargon-free and packed with knowledgeable advice, this is a primer for every 'new manager'.
9781857881011 | Nicholas Brealey, March 1, 1997, cover price $19.95 | About this edition: This guide is for team leaders everywhere on the practical aspects and people skills of positive teamworking, with a wealth of practical ideas, tips, quotes, case studies and examples.

15
cover image for 9780750618830
Product Description: Successful teams are Aligned, Creative and Exploring, in other words ACE Teams. This innovative book is about fast team building in a business context by using ideas adapted from the theatre. A truly enjoyable approach to team development...read more
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Hardcover:

9780750606646 | Butterworth-Heinemann, March 1, 1993, cover price $56.95 | About this edition: The authors argue that successful teams are aligned, creative and exploring, in other words ACE teams.

Paperback:

9780750618830 | Butterworth-Heinemann, August 1, 1994, cover price $28.95 | About this edition: Successful teams are Aligned, Creative and Exploring, in other words ACE Teams.

16
Edition summary (click for prices and details):

Hardcover:

9780566025228 | Gower Pub Co, October 1, 1984, cover price $35.00

displaying 1 to 16 | at end