search for books and compare prices
cover image
Witch Wars
By Sibeal Pounder and Laura Ellen Anderson (illustrator)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Bloomsbury USA
Publication date January 19, 2016
Pages 265
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781619639256
ISBN-10 1619639254
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.25 by 8 in.
Weight 0.72 lbs.
Original list price $16.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Witch Glitch (Witch Wars) | Witch Wars 3 | Witch Switch | Friday Barnes, Girl Detective | Witch Switch
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

When Fran the Fabulous Fairy turns up in Tiga Whicabim's shed to tell her she's a witch, Tiga doesn't believe her. Or at least not until Fran points out that TIGA WHICABIM is actually an anagram of I AM A BIG WITCH . . . and takes Tiga through the drainpipes to compete in a challenge to crown the next Top Witch of Ritzy City. No one expects a witch from 'above the pipes' to be a serious contender, but soon Tiga and her new best friend, Peggy Pigwiggle, are at the head of the pack! Does one of them have what it takes to win?

There will be spells. There will be shrunken heads. But most of all, there will be serious shoe envy. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski's Whatever After series and filled with hilarious black-and-white illustrations, delectable dresses, and ridiculous riddles, Witch Wars is whimsical, magical fun!



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781619639256
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Sibeal Pounder | from Bloomsbury USA (January 19, 2016)
9781619639256 | details & prices | 265 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 3-4 | 0.72 lbs | List price $16.99
About: When Fran the Fabulous Fairy turns up in Tiga Whicabim's shed to tell her she's a witch, Tiga doesn't believe her.
Paperback
Book cover for 9781408852651 Book cover for 9781681192963
 
With Sibéal Pounder | from Bloomsbury USA (February 28, 2017)
9781681192963 | details & prices | 288 pages | List price $7.99
About: When Fran the Fabulous Fairy turns up in Tiga Whicabim's shed to tell her she's a witch, Tiga doesn't believe her.
With Sibeal Pounder | from Bloomsbury USA (June 16, 2015)
9781408852651 | details & prices | 224 pages | List price $10.99
About: When Fran the Fabulous Fairy turns up in Tiga Whicabim's shed to tell her she's a witch, Tiga doesn't believe her.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.