search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Scorch Trials
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Miscellaneous | CD/Spoken Word | Library | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Delacorte Pr
Publication date August 4, 2015
Pages 361
Binding Paperback
Edition Stk mti
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780553538410
ISBN-10 0553538411
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.72 lbs.
Original list price $10.99
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! This special movie tie-in trade paperback edition features a foreword by Wes Ball, the director of the movie, an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built!
 
   Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
   The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
   There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.
   Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.

The Maze Runner and Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster. The third movie, Maze Runner: The Death Cure, will hit screens in 2018.
 
Also look for James Dashner’s edge-of-your-seat MORTALITY DOCTRINE series!

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
 
“[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost.” —EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed.” —Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.” —Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.” —Publishers Weekly
 
“Heart pounding to the very last moment.” —Kirkus Reviews
 
“Exclamation-worthy.” —Romantic Times
 
“James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.” —Shelf Awareness, Starred

“Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book.” —Deseret News


Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780385738750 Book cover for 9780553538229
 
Mti edition from Delacorte Pr (August 4, 2015)
9780553538229 | details & prices | 361 pages | 5.75 × 8.75 × 1.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.10 lbs | List price $18.99
About: Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon!
from Delacorte Pr (October 12, 2010)
9780385738750 | details & prices | 361 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.05 lbs | List price $18.99
About: Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon!
Paperback
Book cover for 9780385738767 Book cover for 9780415108065 Book cover for 9780553538410
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Stk mti edition from Delacorte Pr (August 4, 2015)
9780553538410 | details & prices | 361 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.72 lbs | List price $10.99
About: Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon!
Reprint edition from Delacorte Pr (September 13, 2011)
9780385738767 | details & prices | 361 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.65 lbs | List price $9.99
About: Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon!
With In-Seok Kim | Book and cassette edition from Routledge (January 1, 1996); titled "Colloquial Korean: A Complete Language Course"
9780415108065 | details & prices | 7.00 × 9.75 × 1.75 in. | 1.70 lbs | List price $50.95
This edition also contains Colloquial Korean: A Complete Language Course
About: Dealing with the Korean language this pack, containing two audio cassettes and text, provides an introduction to communicating confidently and effectively in everyday situations.
Miscellaneous
from Delacorte Pr (October 12, 2010)
9780375896118 | details & prices | 368 pages | List price $17.99
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780307706591
 
With Mark Deakins (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (October 26, 2010)
9780307706591 | details & prices | 5.50 × 6.25 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.60 lbs | List price $44.00
About: Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon!
Library
Book cover for 9780385907453
 
from Delacorte Pr (October 12, 2010)
9780385907453 | details & prices | 361 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.00 lbs | List price $20.99
About: Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780606234306
 
Reprint edition from Turtleback Books (September 13, 2011)
9780606234306 | details & prices | 361 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.85 lbs | List price $20.85
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.